Help for an MX5 newbie

Discussion about MX5s, Roadsters & Miatas, not directly fitting into one of the categories below. Please keep it on topic.

Moderators: LilRay.Sun, Furai, Growler, zorruno, jif

Binka
Hey. They are NOT Training wheels.
Hey.  They are NOT Training wheels.

Help for an MX5 newbie

Post by Binka » Fri Sep 14, 2007 12:06 pm

Hi all.

I'm really new to the world of MX5's. I've been looking for a new (and ideal) car for me to get for about a month now, and from what I have heard and read about MX5's, this is the car that I want to get. Despite having gone information hunting for the past day and a half, there are still some things that I can't answer. I was rather hoping that someone here could!

A friend's partner has made the claim that all Eunos Roadsters are leather interior (or at least leather seats). I know the Eunos Roadster are the Jap versions, but during my exploration I've noticed that a lot of cars advertised as Eunos Roadsters don't have leather seats. So, for the first question of the day, are Eunos Roadsters leather seated or not? If so, what years? This isn't including all the Limited Edition or Special Edition MX5's of varying description.

Secondly, as I'm looking at the 1989's to 1991 MX5's, what are they like on rust? I've only ever had Hondas, which are prone to rusting, so this is a major point for me.

Are there any typical problems or things that break with the 1989-1991 MX5's?

And lastly, aside from the name difference, is there any difference between the Mazda MX5, the Eunos Roadster or the Miata Roadster? I know they're essentially the same car, but as they're released in different parts of the world, I'm just wondering if there's any (even slight) differences between them.

Many thanks for the help, and sorry for all the questions!
Inject the sugar straight into the vein!

zorruno
Black is the new black.
Black is the new black.

Re: Help for an MX5 newbie

Post by zorruno » Fri Sep 14, 2007 2:47 pm

Binka wrote:Hi all.